Famous Rocky Road

Howdy all, I am useless in the kitchen, however there is one thing that I can make that all my friends adore, so here is my rocky road recipe. Trust it is incredible, don’t believe me? try it for yourself πŸ™‚

I start by buying the essential Ingredients. Galaxy chocolate, Hobnob biscuits, marshmallows and some pretty decorations for the top (I use white chocolate stars)

Always excited at this moment!
After that I start to melt the chocolate. If you don’t know this already chocolate burns quickly, so I melt my chocolate in a bowl over some water in a saucepan.

img_0253
Can’t wait to lick the bowl πŸ™‚
Once the chocolate is pretty much melted, take it off the heat. I then add broken up pieces of hobnobs to the chocolate and mix them in. If you do the marshmallows first the chocolate may still be too hot and they may start to melt.

Add as much or little as you want
Then its time to add the marshmallows to the mix πŸ™‚ the chocolate should be slightly cooler now. Add as many as you want.

Mouth always starts to water
Mix them all together, lay out in a tray, dish or whatever you wish to use to set your rocky road in. Once emptied into the tray pop into the fridge for around an hour to set. May be a clever idea to use a baking sheet, however i seem to not be that clever!

img_0256
And the waiting starts
Once it is time to take it out of the fridge, cut into similar sized squares, and then you are ready to taste them. I tend to take mine into work for everyone, they are great for parties or just if you want a treat.

 

Leave a Reply

