Wake up and Makeup 

54d9de323f6e184b2da9491bde3e7e7ceaad4812

We all have daily routines that we do… This is my daily makeup routine. Everyone will have their own orders and routines, but this one works for me 🙂

The first thing I do, before I touch any makeup, is wipe my face with the Johnson’s moisturising makeup remover wipes. This just gets rid of any makeup that I may have missed the night before and gives me a nice smooth ‘surface’ to work with. 

‘surface’ – sur FACE get it?

makeup-wipes

Primer is the next step, then foundation. I use Rimmel Long lasting Foundation. When I have applied my foundation I always like to apply some setting powder, I find that it helps make contouring less patchy. Bronzer is a MUST. I apply the bronzer on my cheek bones, forehead (near the hairline) and jawline and neck. Adding bronzer to the jawline and neck help define your jawline. After I have become nice and bronzed it is time to contour. for day to day I used Charlotte Tilbury filmstar bronze and glow.

charlottw tilbury.jpg

I love this palette as its quite subtle. I apply the highlighter above where I placed my bronzer on my cheeks and the sculpt bronzer just below as it slightly darker than the bronzer I use. I then use another highlighter over the top as the Charlotte Tilbury one is very subtle. I apply the highlighter not just to the cheeks but to the cupids bow and the tip of my nose. 

Its eye time!! I love eye make up, it is my favourite part as this is where I can get very experimental. I fill in my eyebrows first, then I apply the lightest shade of the Model Co highlighting trio.
model co.jpg

I then apply mascara. I can’t go anywhere without mascara. I use the Rimmel 2 in 1 mascara. I love how much it defines and lengthens the lashes (I always use the Volume). For final touches I may add some subtle eyeshadow or lipstick.

mascara

Thats it general makeup routine complete. A lot of the time for work I won’t bother with eyeshadow and eyeliner, as I don’t normally have enough time as I sleep as long as I possibly can. However, I LOVE eyeshadow. I don’t want to talk about eyeshadow in this post as it will go on forever! I will definitely be doing a separate blog for eyeshadow and eyeliner.

IMG_0362.JPG
Voila

Here is an example of a finished look. I know its only half a face, but the other side is obviously exactly the same. This photo was a while ago so excuse the braces, they have been removed since (may do a blog on braces soon).

 

Leave a Reply

